program diet sehat video game : Mei 2009

Senin, 18 Mei 2009

Victory

Wow.

So... I "won" my first round in the semifinals of Screw Attack's "My Vids Don't Suck" contest. I... really did not see that coming. Holy shit. Thanks to EVERYONE who voted.


http://www.screwattack.com/HardNews/051809

Yeah. Anyway, the way this works (apparently) is that there's another few semifinals head-to-heads to go, and then (I gather) myself and the other winners go into the finals. Something like that. In any case, I'll be sure to put another "vote for me" link here if and when that time comes. Thanks again ;)

Jumat, 15 Mei 2009

VOTE FOR GAME OVERTHINKER (once again)

Okay, so... for various reasons I couldn't talk about this until now, but now I can, so... Yeah.

Here's how it works: I'm part of a running contest at ScrewAttack.com called "myvidsdontsuck." It's a poll in their forums, pitting various vids against one-another by vote. Mine is competing from today until the 19th agains the very, very funny "Rockumentary" HERE: http://www.screwattack.com/myvidsdontsuck/Quarter2

Here's the thing, though: IF you want to vote (for either of us) you have to register to post in their forums and then do the voting in THIS poll-thread:
http://screwattack.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=46348

I'll be honest: I'm VERY surprised to be "in this" at all... these other shows are remarkably well-made and funny. But, y'never know, right?

Rabu, 13 Mei 2009

Goodbye blog

No this is not a blog of me saying goodbye. Instead it's a post saying that this blog is basically dead. My initial need for this blog was to post my show, Video Game Take-Out, somewhere on the web and occasionally give people updates on what's going on behind the scenes with the show. Blogger was a free (and easy) way to do that, but since that time I have: joined RetrowareTV, Gotten a Twitter account, started another show and created a Podcast. So with all of that going on I really have no lack of avenues to let you guys know what's going on with me and the shows. Since that's the case this blog really seems unnessicary. As such this will likely be my last post here. But that's not a bad thing. In fact if you follow me on twitter or any of that stuff I tend to update much more frequently than I ever did here simply because it's so much easier and there's just less I need to write in order to keep you guys up to date.
So follow the links on the right hand side to all my other projects and I'll see you around the web. :)

Peace out blogoshpere

-Ben

Senin, 04 Mei 2009

EPISODE TWENTY-THREE: "Mississippi Pwning 2"

The trailer for "Resident Evil 5" caused a fervor over scenes of a white uniformed hero battling waves of poor Africans infected with animalistic feral rage. The actual RELEASE of the full game was supposed to calm the tensions and mitigate the loaded imagery. THEN we found out about Sheva's "tribal" costume, and the Native Village. Why is this still a problem, and what does it say about this business?



Y'know what I don't like about this issue? The fact that people insist on being "offended" by OTHER PEOPLE'S OFFENSE. The same (mostly) white gamers who go - justifiably - insane when a TV show or a book portrays gamers as stereotypical lazy manchildren somehow can't imagine why other people MIGHT take offense at being stereotyped - even if unintentionally - by a Resident Evil game.